Harry Potter Tag

I started reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban this week so this tag seems fitting. Also, The Cursed Child premiere is around the corner and not long until Fantastic Beasts. It’s an amazing year to be a Potterhead!


Favourite Book

5

Might be because a certain, dark, character appears. I think you siriously know who I’m talking about…

Least Favourite Book

15881

Harry is so hated by everyone in this book. Well, maybe not hated, but disliked. And when the book is so well written that you feel like Harry does, I can’t help not like this as much as the rest. My opinion of this might also be influenced by the movie, which is one of my least favourites.

Favourite Movie

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban-11669

Prisoner of Azkaban is just such an amazing adaptation. I’ve been meaning to watch more of Alfonso Cuarón’s movies since I love how this one looks, but I still haven’t… This movie is as perfect as can be.

Least Favourite Movie

harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-1

Sadly this didn’t live up to the rest of the series. Despite the lack of Hogwarts this could have been an amazing movie, but there are too many… thing that feel a bit off (like how he suddenly had the mirror piece and the introduction of Mundungus). Some stuff I like, but over all, not the best movie in the series.

Favourite Quote

85bb2fff26b3b687302ab6ddab40ddb0

Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Favourite Weasley

charlie_weasley_by_osato_kun-d5en7qg

Yes, we don’t know much about him, but he’s definitely the coolest of them all. I think I’d have chosen the twins but I couldn’t chose just one so… Favourite lone Weasley is definitely Charlie.

Favourite Female Character

lunalovegood_wb_f6_lunalovegoodinquibblerspecsonhogwartsexpress_still_080615_port

Luna Lovegood, who does not love her?

Favourite Villain

bellatrix-lestrange-facebook-timeline-cover

I think Bellatrix is everyone’s favourite villain. She’s completely insane and devoted to You Know Who. But still you do not hate her like you hate a certain lady in pink – not even after what she does in the fifth book.

Favourite Male Character

dumbledore-in-the-great-hall-albus-dumbledore-25819457-495-354

The wise man. He has helped me so many times and I trusted him until the end. Loved him in the movies, but the book Dumbledore, what a man! He was so eccentric and kind. You really believed he was the only one You Know Who feared.

Favourite Professor

remuslupin_wb_f3_lupinlookingconcernedinhisoffice_still_080615_landRemus Lupin is probably everyone’s favourite. I also thought about McGonagall and Mad-Eye, but there is some quality about Lupin you can’t help but fall in love with. He was the only professor of Defence Against the Dark Arts who treated everyone equally, helped rise the spirit of the week and held proper classes. He is the one teacher you dream of having.

Would you rather wash Snape’s hair or spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

Listen to Lockheart! Any day! You could just let him talk and disappear into your own thoughts. I’m still a bit scared of Snape and to be that intimate with him… No, please no.

Would you rather duel an elated Bellatrix or an angry Molly?

Elated Bellatrix. To quote one of my favourite authors:

“There are three things all wise men fear: the sea in storm, a night with no moon, and the anger of a gentle man.”

Patrick Rothfuss

If Molly doesn’t fall under the “gentle man” category I don’t know what do.

Would you rather travel to Hogwarts via Hogwarts Express or flying car?

7652752902_bdb7b69a3b_k

Imagine sitting on the Hogwarts Express with your friends, eating Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans and playing cards. Then arriving at Hogsmeade Station and travel to Hogwarts by boat the first year and then by carriage. A car just isn’t exciting enough.

Would you rather kiss Voldemort or give Umbridge a bubble bath?

I’d kiss You Know Who. It’d be over faster.

Would you rather ride a Hippogriff or a Firebolt?

Firebolt. Feels like I’d have more control over it.

Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?

ginny-opmoviestillSo many female characters were wonderfully written, but where did it go wrong with Ginny Weasley in the movies? I can’t see movie-Ginny together with Harry, it was just so badly set up. Book-Ginny on the other hand, what a match! She is badass, strong and speaks her mind. She is the role model you should have, not just a love interest.

One more reason to read the books.

Is there a movie you preferred to the book?

I don’t think so. No, definitely not.

Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

dumbledore-in-the-great-hall-albus-dumbledore-25819457-495-354

He is representing what I alwasy thought Dumbledore should look like. He’s got a twinkle in his eyes Gambon’s missing. I remember the confusion I felt when he wasn’t in the third movie (I didn’t know he’d died until later).

Your top thing (person or event) that wasn’t in the movies but you wanted to be?

PEEVES! Think about the fun we’d have seen after Fred and George left Peeves in charge of disturbing Umbridge!

If you could remake any of the movies, which would it be?

harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-1

I stick with the answer to my least favourite movie; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. It just included too many “meh” moments.

Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be part of?

RAVENCLAW! Always wanted to be a Ravenclaw, “Wit beyond measure is a man’s greatest treasure” always felt right.

Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?

tumblr_njdzpmjv1y1sfmnojo1_500

Which class would be your favourite?

This is difficult. Maybe…I’d like to say History of Magic but I don’t think I possess the ability to stay awake while professor Binns is talking. Charms and Denfens Against the Dark Arts have also been things I think I’d be good at.

Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn?

Accio. Think about it, you’d be able to find everything!

Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with?

Hm…I think Hermione and I could become friends. Choosing one of the trio feels a bit unimaginative, but suddenly it is as if I don’t know any characters at all.

If you could own one of the Hallows, which would it be?

29276e0a5db1f049635a362d91481041

The Elder Wand, I love being the best at stuff, so a powerful wand would do the trick. This won’t end well for me will it?

Are there any aspects of the book you would want to change?

No…or…no. Nothing. I love them, not every detail is perfect, but the story is. I love it.

Favourite Marauder?

siriuscheers

If you could bring one character back to life, who would it be?

keep-calm-and-cry-for-fred-weasley-1

Hallows or Horcruxes?

Hallows, definitely. Horcruxes destroy you so much more. And to commit murder to be able to create one… Do I need to explain?


This was so much fun! Tags takes so much longer than I thought they would. I don’t know where the time goes.

I couldn’t find who created this tag, so I can’t link the original.

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter Tag

  1. Loved this tag! I feel like we have a lot of similar views on the books vs the movies. If only the Wizard World was real, I’d gladly give up this Muggle lifestyle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

