Bookish Book Lover Tag

booktag

Jasmine from How Useful It Is has done it again  – tagged me – tank you so much! And she’s not the only one, M reads books also tagged me – thank you too! Go and check out their answers to the questions, it will be worth your time.

Rules:
Use the Banner
Answer the Questions
Use Lots of Book Covers *smiles*
Tag Your Bookish Friends!


What books are you currently reading?

Desperately trying to finish all of them and get some reviews up. This will be a bad reading month…

What’s the last book you finished?

Poison Study

Favourite book you read this year?

One of these, I can’t decide.

What genre have you read most this year?

Fantasy. As always. I’m not one to just go out of my comfort zone when there’s so many books left I haven’t read. But since I’m going to participate in the Overlooked Genre Book Challenge in October I’ll have to try something new.

What genre have you read least this year?

Non-fantasy…

What genre do you want to read more of?

Historic fiction has become more and more interesting during these past weeks. Any recommendations?

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

My Goodreads goal is 40 books and I’m on 29, which means I’m one book ahead of schedule. But I’m not sure I’ll get 40 books. Right now reading is not a priority, and that sucks.

If you’re interested, I did the Mid-Year Freak Out 2016 to review the books I had read by the end of July.

What’s the last book you bought?

What book are you saving up to buy next?

What book? There is a list, and it’s long! But here’s a few of them:

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Does university books count? Then at least 5, but they were physics, ecology, folklore and… more folklore. If that doesn’t count, not a single one.

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

Three books I haven’t read before and one reread. If you have been following this blog you definitely know which one is the reread. If you haven’t followed this blog, then I strongly recommend you read A Dance of Cloaks by David Dalglish (the reread).

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

Dmitry Glukhovsky. He’s amazing. And if you’ve read Metro 2033 you understand why.

A few books your heart adores?

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

None really. I can’t wait for the last book in Throne of Glass. Haven’t read Empire of Storms yet so I don’t know what might happen in the last one. But I think the ending will be satisfying.

What books are on your wish-list?

Wish list? I’ve got like 100+ books in my Goodreads tbr (and I own only about 40 of them I think) so. I think those highest on that list is in my “buy soon” list as well. I just need some more money.


I tag:

FANTASY BOOK NOOK

AVIDFANGIRLFORLIFE

bookslayer Reads

Marie’s library

READINGLUST

Holland and Books

chloesbooksblog

Book Huntress

14 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

      1. I read a ton of historical fiction. If you’re feeling like YA, I highly recommend The Hired Girl by Amy Schlitz. If you’re more into adult, you should try The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah, Circling the Sun by Paula McLain, The Other Daughter by Lauren Willig, or Between Two Fires by Mark Noce. That should keep you busy for a while!

        Like

  1. Love your post! So many books I don’t recognize, including Odin’s Barn.. what is that picture look like? a tail of a rat? A bit scary looking.. I am also desperately trying to read as many books as I can before the month ends too.. 🙂

    Like

    1. Odinsbarn (eng. Odin’s child) is written by a Norwegian author and has o lot of influences from Norwegian folklore. I just stumbled upon it on Goodreads and I think it sounds amazing! I don’t remember if it is translated to English…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

