I Messed Up! Book Tag

A Huge thank you to Tammy from A Word About Books for tagging me. This tag seems like a lot of fun, so let’s start without a long introduction!


A CHARACTER APPEARANCE YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY?

There definitely are a few…but now when I need to know I can’t think of a single one.

A CHARACTER NAME THAT YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG?

I know there is one character in the Inheritance series by Christopher Paolini that I read wrong and then I had such a hard time getting it right! I don’t remember which one now, but I switched place on two letters.

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE?

love triangle
Source

I have to say I like love triangles, if they are well written. A lot of them are bad, but from time to time you stumble upon one that you really believe in.

A CLICHE CHARACTER THAT YOU LIKE BETTER ON SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT?

Why so difficult questions? Someone I like in movies but not in books… If I ever figure this one out I promise to tell!

A WORD OR PHRASE THAT YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF IT’S USE IN BOOKS?

penny for your thoughts
Source

HAVE YOU EVER READ/NOT COMPLETED A REQUIRED READING BOOK FOR SCHOOL?

Oh yes, those Finnish books… When you study a language and you’re rubbish at it and you have to read a book written in that language. I do think I finished the book though, a year late…

HOW YOU EVER SKIPPED (OR WANTED TO) A CHAPTER FROM THE POINT OF VIEW OF A CHARACTER YOU WEREN’T INTERESTED IN?

I don’t read that many books with multiple points of view, but in Sea of Ghosts I didn’t like reading Granger’s chapter. He was such a boring character. He also was the main character.

HAVE YOU EVER CANCELLED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

I can’t remember a specific plan I’ve cancelled, but I probably have. No, I most certainly have cancelled some social plan to read a book.


I TAG

Tsundoku – Never Stop Reading

Songs Wrote My Story

My Parisian Bookshelf

Closet Readers

How Useful It Is (if you want to do it a second time)


That was a difficult one! But I like doing tags (I get to answer weird questions). The tagging of others is the most difficult part in my opinion, since I try not to tag people who have been tagged already. Hope you enjoyed!

6 thoughts on “I Messed Up! Book Tag

  1. Pingback: I Messed Up! Book Tag – Songs Wrote My Story

  2. I like love triangles as well, if they’re done correctly. For me, love triangles are just ridiculous when it’s really obvious which guy the girl is going to pick (I mean, it’s always one girl and two guys, right?). Don’t drag me along for a four book series pretending that Boy B has a chance when it’s clear he does not, even because he’s just a bad option (drug dealer or sexist or something) or because the character/narrator have just made it really plain Boy A is the preferred one I thought Twilight and The Hunger Games were just kidding themselves about the love triangles. It was so obvious who was going to “win.” But I’ll be all over a love triangle if the author can seriously keep me guessing about how it will turn out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

