My Bookshelf at University

Some of you might know that I don’t have all of my books with me where I am living at the moment. The only reason why is that they won’t fit. It was difficult to chose which ones I would bring, but a few got to follow me 200+ km across the country and those are the books this post is about.


A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I read the first book, A Court of Thorns and Roses, during the end of summer and I thought I’d definitely get the second book read when I brought it with me. Sadly it is just standing there, waiting to picked up.

The Novice by Taran Matharu

I think I stumbled upon this book on BookTube, but I can’t remember who’s video I watched. The synopsis sounded so amazing that I decided to buy this book. I had a period last spring when it was bye bye money and hello books. It felt really good. Sadly this is the only book from that batch I haven’t picked up yet.

The first 3 books in Shadowdance by David Dalglish

I talk about this series a lot. I haven’t finished it since I need to reread the first books in order to remember what was going on. Fast paced, action packed, and a main character you can’t help but admire and love. This series is my recommendation to everyone, and I won’t stop talking about it until someone reads it. I am the only one I know who have read these incredible books.

The Darkwar Saga by Raymond E. Feist

If you read my My most read Authors post you probably know my thoughts on Feist’s books. I’ve reread the series before this one way too many times. This series though, I have read the first book, but I don’t remember much. I bought it right before my five year reading slump took over and finally I have decided to pick it up again!


I do have some other books as well – for example the first three books in The Wheel of Time and Empire of Storms – but they aren’t my own books that I brought with me.

I hope you enjoyed this post and if you have read any of these books, please, tell me your spoiler free thoughts.

3 thoughts on “My Bookshelf at University

  1. It’s always hard living your books behind. That being said, there is something really comforting about keeping your favorite books with you. I’m not sure I’d be able to choose only a few, so I applaud your self-control. Are there any books you wish you’d brought?

    Like

    1. Oh there are many I wish I’d brought. The Harry Potter series to start with. But I decided to only bring books that were high up on my tbr list. But since I’ve not read a single one of the books I bought yet, it was the same last year. Hopefully I will have more time in November. I just have to ban myself from NetGalley 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

