Burn, Rewrite, Reread

Four groups. Three books per group. One will be Reread. One will be Rewritten. One will Burn…

(I had the epic action movie trailer voice in my head while writing that.) So, I have not been tagged to do this but hey, it sounds like a fun one so I’ll just go for it! What I did to chose books were that I put my Goodreads Read shelf on random and took the books from the beginning, three at a time.


Burn: City of Bones

Rewrite: Prince Caspian

Reread: The Book of Speculation

This was an easy start. I wasn’t a fan of City of Bones, Prince Caspian wasn’t as good as The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Book of Speculation is one of the best books I’ve read this year. Yes, you should read it. And if you don’t have the time, listen to it, the audiobook is so good.


Burn: Mystic Empire

Rewrite: Harry Potter Film Wizardry

Reread: Flight of the Nighthawks

Still not too difficult. I don’t remember much from Mystic Empire, I found the story confusing, that’s why it gets burned (but I do want to reread the series). Harry Potter Film Wizardry could have contained more facts and Flight of the Nighthawks I talked about in My Bookshelf at University post. I need to reread it.


Burn: How to Speak Dragonese

Rewrite: The Elder Gods

Reread: The Fearless Travelers’ Guide to Wicked Places

My first thought when I saw this trio: I’m screwed. How could I chose? Then I decided to burn How to Speak Dragonese, the only reason is that there are a lot of books in the How to Train Your Dragon series. The Elder Gods could be rewritten, since it is one of Eddings’ later works (as I mentioned in My most read Authors post, many of them are quite similar). I just read The Fearless Travelers’ Guide to Wicked Places and I really enjoyed it! Click here for my review.


Burn: The Silver Chair

Rewrite: The Redemption of Althalus

Reread: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

This was definitely the most difficult one! Two Narnia books in the same group and my favourite Eddings book. I decided to burn the book that mean the least to me, The Silver Chair. Then I had troubles deciding. I went with The Redemption of Althalus for the rewrite, and my reason is the same as with The Elder Gods. Also, I think, wholeheartedly, that changing The Lion, the With and the Wardrobe would be blasphemy.


This was so much more difficult than I imagined. And I got three Narnia books! That was insane. Have you done this tag? What book was the most difficult to burn?

If you haven’t done this tag, of the last three books you’ve read, which one would you burn, rewrite and reread? Tell me in the comments^^

One thought on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread

Leave a Reply

