How to tell if you are a Book Junkie

This little test was created by Eve Messenger’s Otherwordly Endeavors but I found it on Drink Coffee and Read Books blog and thought it looked like fun. So I decided to do it!


How it works: Mark an ‘x’ for each statement that applies to you.

[ ] 1. In lines or at doctor’s offices, when everyone else around me is tapping out messages on their cell phones, my face is buried in a book.

[X] 2. If a novel I’m reading has a plot twist I wholeheartedly disagree with, I will complain, out loud, to my book.

[X] 3. When I discover a new book I’d like to read, the first thing I do is to list it as “want to read” on Goodreads. Then I blog about it.🙂

[ ] 4. If I reach for a book, my household pets jump onto my favorite reading chair.

[ ] 5. My favourite historical figure is Booker T. Washington.

[ ] 6. When I meet new people, the first question I ask is, “What kinds of books do you like to read?”

[X] 7. The only thing better than buying new books is when someone reads—and likes—a book I’ve recommended to them.

[ ] 8. The phrase “’book’ an appointment” confuses me.

[X] 9. If I see someone mistreating a book, I will shield it with my body.

[X] 10. I read posts entitled “How to Tell if You’re a Book Junkie.”

If you marked ONE OR MORE of the above boxes, you are a bookie junkie and are hereby awarded this badge. Wear it with pride.

book junkie badge


I got 5/10. The conclusion, I am a book junkie, but it seems like I’m not the most hard core one. But I will wear the badge with pride. What about you?

3 thoughts on “How to tell if you are a Book Junkie

Leave a Reply

