November 2016 TBR

I don’t know how much time I’ll have to read this month, since I’m participating in NaNoWriMo for the first time this year. However, there are quite a few books I want to pick up. So these are the books where I’d like to pick up some of them (but probably I’ll only read one of them if even that):


The Book of the Unnamed MidwifeThe Book of the Unnamed Midwife by Meg Ellison

I was lucky enough to receive this post apocalyptic story as an ARC through NetGalley. It tells about a world where a fewer has killed most of the women and children, and made childbirth a deadly business. For a midwife this means no independence. Tribes of frightened men keep midwifes under control, there are so few left.

The synopsis intrigued me from the start. And I really hope I will have time to read this book this month (especially since I didn’t have the time last month).

The Dragon RebornThe Dragon Reborn by Robert Jordan

This is the third book in The Wheel of Time series and I just finished the second one. I need to continue! The ending of the last one, what will happen? Also, the story got amazing during the last few chapters in the second book.

I just know it will take me forever to finish this book and that I won’t have that much time for reading if I want to reach the NaNoWriMo goal of 50 000 words. But I will probably start this book no matter what!

A Wizard of EarthseaA Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin

This book I have as an audiobook, which means I could listen to it every day walking to and from campus. That means roughly an hour of book time every day. The book is a bit over 7 hours, so I could finish it in 8 workdays.

This is probably the only book I will get read this month. But the next one is one I really should get to.

suomuSuomu by Sari Peltoniemi

I started the Finnish course for Finns last week, and I need to practice my Finnish. Yes, I’m from Finland. Yes, I am rubbish at Finnish.

I have read this before, in High School, but I don’t remember much from it. It would be nice to see my own progress with the language through rereading this. Will I understand more of the story this time around? It is just over 200 pages, so it isn’t that big a mountain to climb.


As I said, my goal is not to read all of these, but one. One book and 50 000 words. That’s a challenge!

What will you be reading this month?

7 thoughts on “November 2016 TBR

  1. Looking forward to your thoughts on A Wizard of Earthsea when you get to it 🙂 It’s such a great series.
    The Book of the Unnamed Midwife sounds fascinating! I saw it on NetGalley, but I’m so behind so I didn’t request it, but I hope to buy the book at some point. I’ve heard great things about the book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

