First Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

Warning: This will be a rant.


NaNoWriMoIt went so well. I wrote more than enough words every day. Then weekend came. And I think I wrote a 1000 words in total that weekend. I have a lot of writing to do this week if I want to be able to finish this challenge in time!

At the moment I have 7 613 words. I need 11 666 words. 4000 more today and then I’d be back in business. That’s too much. I’ve already written 1500+ today. 500 more and I could go to sleep happy. I had quite a good flow going but now it just stopped.

How will I solve this problem with being approximately 4000 words behind schedule? Well, I need to write at least 2000 words a day. And how will I do that? By writing until inspirations disappears and the continue writing.

My tip for writing without inspiration: Something amazing to drink. My choice is glögg (since it will soon be Christmas) or Mint Chocolate.

The best Christmas drink ever: Glögg [source]
How is your NaNoWriMo going? Meeting all the deadlines? Given up already? Struggling or having the time of your life?

One thought on “First Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

Leave a Reply

