Fall Activities Book Tag

Fall isn’t over yet, so I can still do this tag! A huge thank you to booksinked for tagging me^^ I am sorry for me taking so long to do this tag, but now is the time! And I put my hands together for Ashely @ Dreaming Through Literature, who created this tag.


Apple Picking

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

Yes, I still haven’t had time to read Empire of Storms. I need to put a ban on NetGalley so I’ll have time to read the books I already own. The Novice, I am so chocked I haven’t read it. It isn’t even that long! It is the only book from the batch I bought back in, was it April, that I haven’t red.

Corn Maze

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

how_to_train_your_dragon_2003_book_cover

I don’t read too many funny books, but what I have read is the Hiccup series, and that is amazing! I warmly recommend it to everyone. Just keep in mind that it is nothing like the movies (they are very loosely based on these novels).

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly.

I’ve mentioned Metro 2033 before, and hopefully it found it’s way onto someones tbr. It is one of the best books I’ve ever read and I need to reread it. Dark, so dark. At the moment I am reading The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, almost halfway through and it is such a depressing and incredible book. Review to come as soon as I have finished it.

Both of these books are post-apocalyptic, and I have started to think one of the scenarios in these books will be how humankind will die.

Pumpkin Patch

The latest book you picked up (purchased).

Depends on how you look at it. I pre-ordered both of them, so technically I bought them on the same time. But since Cursed Child came out first (click here to read my review) I got it first, so then Empire of Storms is the latest one.

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful.

Some beautifully written books. I loved two of them and the third was just way to poetical for my liking. The Name of the Wind has been one of my favourite books since I read it the first time (and still waiting for the third book). The Fellowship of the Ring is a classic! And so beautifully written. The first time I read it I read it in Swedish, but the (old) translation is rubbish, and I was amazed when I picked it up in English.

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

10818853

Hiking

A book that was a highly enjoyable romp.

If you have read them you will understand precisely why I chose these books. Narnia is a wonderful story, Harry Potter (especially the first book) is magical and The Demon King was such an adventure.

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

I don’t read many sweet contemporary books, so not a lot of sweetness to chose from. But I found a few books that I think are perfect – The Book of Speculation (if you just pick up one from all the books I mention, pick up this one), Wild Magic and The Gentlemen’s Alliance Cross.

Jumping in a Leaf Pile

A book that reminds you of your childhood.

harry potter

I am trying not to repeat myself but this one can’t be helped. Harry Potter has been with me since I started reading, and to be honest, I don’t remember much from before that time.

Scary Movie Night

Your favourite spooky read.

714568

I didn’t have much to chose from, but I reading The Beasts of Clawstone Castle a long time ago and I remember I really enjoyed it.

Bonus! Costume Party

A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

I had to google eclectic, and it didn’t make it easier. So I’m forwarding this question to YOU to answer in the comments.


Since fall is almost over I won’t nominate anyone. But I hope you enjoyed this tag as much as I did and that at least one of the books caught your eye.

9 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. dreamingthroughliterature

    Thanks for linking back. I loved reading your answers and totally agree with you about 50 Shades of Grey. I used to read The Gentlemen’s Alliance when I was in high school. They were so much fun! Also, I’ve definitely added Metro 2033 to my TBR. It looks right up my alley!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great selection of books! Tamora Pierce books are always some of my favorites. I think I would pick Harry Potter as my eclectic cast book, but since you already have HP listed a few times… Mary Poppins? Between The Banks family, Bert, Mary, the house maids, and the bankers– well, it’s a weird collection of people with many differing opinions!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Girl Who Reads

    Straight from the dictionary app:
    eclectic
    adjective:
    1 deriving ideas, style, or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources: universities offering an eclectic mix of courses.
    2 (Eclectic)Philosophy denoting or belonging to a class of ancient philosophers who did not belong to or found any recognized school of thought but selected doctrines from various schools of thought.
    noun:
    a person who derives ideas, style, or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources.
    I guess Tris Prior would fall into this as she uses information to form her opinions in the first book?

    Like

    1. Hm… I don’t think I’d pick Tris. But I still have no idea what character to pick. Raisa from the Seven Realms series maybe, or the the whole cast from … I was thinking Dragonlance Chronicles but naah. It just doesn’t feel like the right answer

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

