Third Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMoSo this has been a complete failure. A lot of people finish this challenge, but there are those of us who fail as well. I was so motivated to start, but not being able to write every single day killed the writing spirit a bit. During the last week I have written a total of 0 words. Zero. Not a single one.

So how should I deal with this failure?

Firstly, I will look at my achievements.

  • I have written over 10 000 words, which means the story is longer than anything I’ve written before.
  • The story I’m writing, I’ve fallen in love with it.
  • I know how many words I can write a day without problem.

Secondly, I will focus on them instead of the failure.

Thirdly, I will continue writing on this story even after NaNoWriMo has ended. If I can get this story to 50 000 words at any point it is an achievement.


How are you doing? Better I hope 😀 But if you are at the same page as me, don’t lose hope. Just continue writing a little every day and you will get to 50 000. Let’s make the comment section a motivation board.

7 thoughts on “Third Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2016 – Conclusion – A book lovers corner

  2. Don’t look at this as a failure! The longest story you’ve ever written? That’s a HUGE achievement! Plus, you aren’t giving up. That’s the important part here. If you have a story and an idea, just keep going. Writing is HARD. That’s why not everyone does it and out of those two try it only a small percentage is successful. You got this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never done NaNo. It seems that since I started writing seriously each November I am in the middle of something I just can’t take a break from! If joining meant you achieved 10,000 words in less than a month I wouldn’t call that a fail at all! Just keep going and good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

