NaNoWriMo 2016 – Conclusion

NaNoWriMoNovember is over and so is NaNoWriMo, however, for many the writing continues. For me, the goal of 50 000 words is still there and I want to continue writing (as soon as I have these exams done and over with).

My total word count: 12 960

I am proud of myself. As I have said previously, this is the longest thing I have ever written. And after 10 000 words you really get invested in the world and want to know what is going to happen to your character. Even though I have the big pieces in the story planned out already, I do not know the character’s way of getting there. The world and story has grown and changed around me. But the ending has remained the same.

I do not want to tell you much about the story I’m writing. Well, I don’t want to tell you anything to be hones. I have a lot of nameless and gender-less characters at the moment, and I am even considering changing the gender of the main character. So a lot is still hanging in the air. But what I can tell you is this:

Genre: Sci-fi

Location: Different planets

Species: Many (and humans)

Cover used on NaNoWriMo
Source

My whole journey

NaNoWriMo 2016

First Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

Second Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

Third Week – NaNoWriMo 2016

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 – Conclusion

Leave a Reply

