Me on Pottermore

The Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them was incredible. If you haven’t seen it, it is time to go to the cinema. This movie has really thrown me back into the Wizarding World and I cannot get enough. I revisited Pottermore to read the American magical history  and realised I hadn’t done the patronus test. Now I just want to read everything Harry Potter related and dive back into the imagination of J.K. Rowling.

And is there a better way to dive in than to write something on this blog? Therefore, I have a story about Luna and Rolf (Newt’s grandchild) coming on the 11th, and this introduction to me on Pottermore.

Let’s get immersed in the Wizarding World…


House

Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.

Ravenclaw

I am a proud Ravenclaw and have been since the first sorting quiz on Pottermore. I have always felt right at home and was so afraid it would change that I didn’t do the new sorting quiz for a very long time. Late this summer a friend convinced me to do it, and the joy I felt when it again stated that I was a Ravenclaw. I proudly wear the blue and bronze.

Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw,
If you’ve a ready mind,
Where those of wit and learning,
Will always find their kind.

In Ilvermorny I was sorted into Thunderbird. But I do not feel as strongly about that, since there hasn’t really been as strong a connection to Ilvermorny as there has been to Hogwarts.

Wand

Picture of wand
Source: Pottermore

My wand is made of Redwood, its length is 13″ and its flexibility pliant. The core is one of dragon heartstring. Redwood wands are attracted to individuals who “possess the admirable ability to fall on their feet, to make the right choice, to snatch advantage from catastrophe“. Dragon heartstring is powerful, but “tends to be easiest to turn to the Dark Arts“. I do not know what that says about me.

Patronus

As I said I hadn’t done the patronus quiz yet, so what do you think I did? Of course I had to see what my patronus is! I was a little nervous, since a lot of people haven’t been overly enjoyed with their chosen animal. Bildresultat för thestral patronusWhat if I ended up with a patronus I didn’t at all feel connected to?

I missed the first question, not having read the instructions carefully enough, but then I understood the way it worked and flew through it. I got so excited when it said it seemed like I had a very uncommon patronus, and that it was difficult to see it. And then suddenly, there it was. My full bodied patronus. A Thestral.

Most uncommon of all possible Patronuses are magical creatures such as dragons, Thestrals and phoenixes.

– Pottermore

I love it. I still do have to read up on the Thestrals and what Rowling has written on Pottermore. But it feels very right.

Have you done the patronus quiz? If yes, what is your patronus?


I hope you enjoyed this! Please tell me your Pottermore facts in the comments^^

12 thoughts on “Me on Pottermore

  1. Princess Sarah

    Have you taken the Ilvermorny house quiz yet? That one is fun too! You are so lucky to get a thestral for your patronus! I love thestrals–they are one of my favorite creatures in the series!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I have taken it^^ I’m a Thunderbird. However, I don’t have any relationship with the North American school, so it doesn’t mean that much to me. I am just walking around hoping for a Nordic school to show up at some point 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They are so much fun^^ I really liked the Wand test, and the Patronus test worked amazingly for me. However, I do understand people who get something like slug or something (nothing against slugs or people who like slugs) and aren’t impressed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

