Second Go – Sunshine Blogger Award

So this is my second (and third) time getting nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award, thank you so much Kayla @ kdrewkthebookworm and Tammy @ A Word About Books! But to those of you who read my first Sunshine Award post, don’t be bored, these are a new set of questions. This is so late, I got nominated in October…

Let’s begin!

Sunshine Blogger Award


Kayla’s Questions

If your region is currently in spring, what are you doing this summer? Or if not, what did you do this past summer?

It is winter at the moment so I will answer what I did during this past summer. I worked as a Swim Teacher for 8 weeks, which was so much fun! Even though we almost froze to death some days and got grilled in the sun other days. It definitely is the best summer jobs I’ve had.

Other than that, I started this blog and spent time at our summerhouse. Also, I read a lot.

How many physical books do you own?

Ouch…I need to count them. But I have almost all of my books at my parents’ house. But probably between 150-200 books. I only wished for books when I was little^^

Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?

That has never happened. It would have to be really bad for mo to just leave it. I have four 1 star (did not like) books on Goodreads, and I finished all of them.

What was the last movie you saw in theatres? Did you enjoy it?

I saw Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. It was AMAZING! If you still haven’t seen it, it is time to do so. I want to go and see it again, but there is just too many good movies coming now and I cannot afford to watch it many times in the theatre.

Do you play video games? If so, what console do you have?

I do play occasionally. During autumn I haven’t had the time, and I really wanted to continue the Assassin’s Creed saga, there was just so much else I also wanted to do. Luckily I got in maybe 10 hours in total. Then my boyfriend and I started playing Path of Exile during the weekends, have 20 hours in that. Gaming is fun but it takes time away from reading, and school, and life. 😛

I mainly play on my PS3, but Path of Exile is being played on my laptop.

What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging?

I answered this in my last tag, so I will quote myself:

What is the best part?

The best part has to be the other bloggers I’ve met. To talk to each other in the comments about the books we love is amazing!

What is the worst part?

You realise there are a lot of books you just won’t have the time to read.

Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading!

the great hunt quote

I actually finished this book already, but hey, it’s a great quote! And I’ve been answering these questions on and off since October.

What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)?

I use my laptop. I don’t have a pad and since I’ve got a Windows Phone there is no good apps. And since I’ve gotten used to the full experience of writing my posts on a computer it feels so limiting to write on my phone (yes, I do have a WordPress app, it is rubbish though).

Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.

Two years ago I had blue hair. I do miss it some times.

If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why?

London. Palace Theatre. Do I need to explain myself? So close to getting tickets during the last release. January release, beware.

What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any)


Tammy’s Questions

What’s your favourite thing to do during Christmas time? Not Christmas, but the time around it!

Being with my family, watching From All of Us to All of You and drinking glögg (alcohol free version, because it tastes so much better).

What’s a quote that makes you laugh every time you hear it? By that I mean a funny quote not one you find ridiculous? 😉

Your thoughts on adult colouring books?

I love them! I own two, but I don’t have time to colour… I have almost finished one picture in the Sherlock one, but it takes time. My boyfriend thinks I am doing the colouring the wrong way, since I am shading and using many different pens to get just the right colour I want. He said “One colour in one area.” I don’t agree 😛

If you were told you could travel in time but only to one era, where (or more like when) would you go to?

Ancient Rome. That would be incredible! But I’d like to go as a visitor, not to live there. This era is quite a good one I think, despite the political climate going to shit.

What’s your favourite movie based on a book and….

The Lord of the Rings. Best movies ever made (not including the Hobbit, sadly).

…your least favourite movie based on a book?

Hm…difficult one. I did not like the City of Bones movie at all. So let’s go with that one! But then again, I wasn’t a fan of the book either.

My least favourite movie based on a good book has to be Eragon. I mean, what happened there? So much potential, such a bad result.

What’s your favourite book outside of your usual genre?

The Book of Speculation

I can’t stop talking about this book. Everyone, read it!

Which place, that you haven’t been to before, would you like to visit?

New Zealand, Scotland, Norway, Russia, Greece, Egypt, some Himalayan village, Machu Picchu… Should I go on?

Which book universe would you like to be a part of?

Tea or Coffee?

Tea. I love a good tea. Coffee is more a sometimes drink for me. But I love making myself a Latte from time to time.

Give a shout-out to 5 bloggers you want others to know about and Share the Love! ❤

Ribbon Reviews

Whimsy Pages

Books Inked

luv•to•read

Closet Readers

(You 5 are now nominated as well 😉 )


My 11 Questions

  1. Since Christmas is around the corner, let’s start with the most important question: Where does Santa live? (Hint in the picture.)

    This is his village, I have been outside it 😉
  2. What do you wish for most this Christmas?
  3. Name the perfect Christmas book…
  4. …and song to listen to while reading it.
  5. What is a must on your Christmas dinner table? Recipe and picture please^^
  6. Do you have snow where you are right now?
  7. Have you ever celebrated Christmas in another country?
  8. Is there any foreign Christmas tradition you’d want to try?
  9. Which movie is a must to watch during the Holiday Season?
  10. What do you usually do during the days between Christmas and New Years?
  11. Do you celebrate Christmas at all or have my questions been totally not relevant?

My nominees

The five bloggers I gave a shoutout to

BookSlayerReads

MiRakelBooks

Anywhere With Brooke

ChloesBookBlog

Some of you have probably already done this, but hey, it can be done many times since it is different questions each time!

24 thoughts on “Second Go – Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I am SUPER impressed you answered two sets of questions in a single go! That takes stamina. I haven’t read The Book of Speculation– in fact, I can’t believe I haven’t heard about it yet! If sounds right up my alley.
    Also, I wish I had time for video games. The last new console I got was a PS2. I adore my Super Nintendo RPG games. #OldSchool

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Before starting this blog I never ever EVER DNFed books before. I always had an urge to finish every book I start (also because I was reading mostly the books I bought so I was one hundred percent sure I’d love them). But since the blog and all the ARC requests sometimes there are some that just cannot finish for whatever reason.. (and usually end up not rating them at all).

    Also, Assassin’s Creed movie hype!!! OMG I am excited 😀

    And thank you so much for the tag. I was just thinking today about what Xmasy tag I should do before Christmas and this will be perfect!! (Love the questions :D)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am seriously considering it with this one book at the moment. It just feels like I’m giving up on the book if I DNF it…

      I can’t wait for the AC movie! I have such expectations, but at the same time I don’t want to have expectations. What if it isn’t what I think it will be?

      Wonderful that you like the questions 😀 I thought up 9 questions easily, but two were really difficult 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

