January 2017 TBR

Happy New Year! 2017 has arrived! It is a new year, a new apartment, a new reading chair. I think I might get a really great start with my reading this year. And these are the books that hopefully will give me the great start I am looking for:


33009221The Keeper of Portals by V.S. Nelson

I received this book from the author himself in exchange for an honest review. I still can’t understand how lucky I am to get ARCs. I never thought that would happen.

After reading the synopsis of this book I couldn’t say no to reading it for review. It sounds like such an adventure! The world sound like something I would find in a middle grade novel, but this is for young adults, so my conclusion is that it has to be all the fantasy I want. Really looking forward to this!

A Court of Mist and FuryA Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

So… I didn’t read this during the holidays. I know it was on my December 2016 TBR, but I have a really good reason why I didn’t read it. Me and Klara @ RibbonReviews are doing a buddy read now in January!

With everything that’s been said about this book I can’t wait to pick it up! I read A Court of Thorns and Roses at the end of summer so I still have it quite fresh in my memory. Still, it didn’t grip me the same way Throne of Glass did. Let’s see what this sequel does for me.

Shadow of the ForestShadow of the Forest by Emma Michaels

I was lucky enough to get this book for review as well! It is a short read, only 144 pages, so I’d be surprised if I don’t get to it. The synopsis is short, but it got me intrigued from the start, just read it:

“Everyone is dying to live in the Shadows of the Forest.
They gave me three rules to follow in exchange for my brother’s life:

  1. Do not enter the West Wing;
  2. Do not go outside after darkness falls; and
  3. There is only one exit; The Gates.

This is what happened when I broke them…”

Also, look at that beautiful cover ♥

The Dragon RebornThe Dragon Reborn by Robert Jordan

Last, but definitely not least, The Dragon Reborn. These books take me so long to read. Somehow I had thought I’d have the time to read during Christmas break, but that didn’t happen. I did some serious progress though, but still there is half the book to go.

This is such a good story, and I do believe it has to take it’s time. I could go through it faster, but then I wouldn’t read anything else. Oh the problems with wanting to read a lot of stuff at the same time.


How do you want to start your reading year?

8 thoughts on “January 2017 TBR

Leave a Reply

