What to Read 2017

The year has begun and we’re almost a week in. I’ve almost finished The Dragon Reborn (The Wheel of Time #3) and feel good about the start of my reading year. My new Goodreads goal is to repeat what happened last year – 40 books – and I’d like to read all of the unread books on my shelves. So less new books and more of the ones I already own but haven’t read.

However, these are some of the books I definitely want to read this upcoming year:

  • Continue with The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  • Throne of Glass #6 by Sarah J. Maas

  • Odinsbarn by Siri Pettersen
  • Black Magician Trilogy by Trudi Canavan
  • Reread and finish the Shadowdance series by David Dalglish
  • Halfway Witchy series by Terry Maggert

Of course I have a lot more books I’d love to read as well. I will be doing the TBR Shame Tag as soon as I get my new apartment in order. There will also try to make a bookshelf organisation video, and a bookshelf tour. Maybe even a rainbow bookshelf video… I have a lot of bookshelf ideas!

What will you be reading this upcoming year? Something I should check out?

8 thoughts on “What to Read 2017

    1. The first book was slow. I think I might have left the series there unless my boyfriend had told me such beautiful things about it 🙂 The second book was amazing! I do have reviews for both of them if you want to check them out.

      I think you should pick it up. Just remember, it is a series that will take time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My main reading goal for this year is to get my TBR shelf down to >10 (which may not be possible but that won’t keep me from trying) but that basically means not buying any more books until that happens (which seems even more impossible but hey gotta try anyway)

    Like

Leave a Reply

