Under the Mistletoe – Top 10 characters I’d like to kiss

I saw this over at My Parisian Bookshelf, and I thought I’d borrow the idea. It has most certainly been done before, but that won’t stop me! So here are the top 10 fictional characters I’d like to kiss (in no particular order):


Source
Rhysand
A Court of Mist and Fury

After being halfway through the second book in Sarah J. Maas’ ACOTAR series I think it is impossible to not put Rhysand on this list. There are a lot of other characters I also could put here, but trying to keep to one per book.


Source
Han Alister
Seven Realms

If you have read Cinda Williams Chima’s Seven Realms series and not fallen for Han I need an explanation. He’s so witty, caring and takes on challenges head on. He is the one person that would never let you down.


Source
Perrin Aybara
The Wheel of Time

My favourite male character in Robert Jordan’s The Whee of Time, after three books that is. Silent, kindhearted and a connection to wolves. I really hope I’ll love him until the end. Already there were struggles in the middle of the third book.


Source
Sirius Black
Harry Potter Series

Imagine it, young Sirius black strolling around on the Hogwarts grounds, his attitude and chill about everything. He must’ve been popular. Or at least in every fanfiction I’ve ever seen he was. Wouldn’t mind to share a kiss or two with him.


Source
Loki
Ragnarök

Silent, brooding and probably the most powerful of the bunch. He takes no sh*t and does what’s necessary. That he’s grown up as an assassin of a creed that kills whoever tries to tip the balance of good and evil (no matter if it is for the good or the evil) doesn’t make him any less interesting. And I ship him with my favourite female character in Myung Jinn Lee’s Raganrok as well.


Bildresultat för fantastic beasts and where to find them eddie redmayne

Newt Scamander
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Have you seen the movie? Have you? If you have, then I have nothing to explain. Newt is the most loving wizard I’ve ever seen. He is such a sweetheart and lives in the way he believes is best. I definitely has a place on this list.


Bildresultat för kvothe
Source
Kvothe
The Name of the Wind

The. Best. Fantasy. I. Have. Ever. Read. If you haven’t read the two books in the Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss, leave everything else and pick them up! Kvothe is the best written character I have ever read. Works hard and has a great hunger for knowledge.


Bildresultat för eragon deviantart
Source
Eragon
Inheritance Cycle

Heading towards my teenage crushes here. Eragon, oh I had a crush on him when I read the books back in 2006. (Do not watch the movie. One of the worst book-to-movie adaptations ever made.) He goes through a lot during the series, but how he values his family melts your heart.


Bildresultat för tanis half elven
Source
Tanis Half-Elven
Dragonlance Chronicles

Another teenage crush. I think it’s over 10 years ago I read Dragons of Autumn Twilight, but I still love these books. Again, we have a broody character that is strong and cares a lot. Sensing a theme here? I don’t think I’d like a broody irl, but to read about them is something I seem to enjoy.


Bildresultat för throne of glass chaol
Source
Chaol Westfall
Throne of Glass

Last but not least, Chaol Westfall. I fell, like so many others, for him in the first Throne of Glass book. He was just the perfect combination of kind and serious. Never letting the the people he calls his friends down. Who wouldn’t want to kiss a Captain of the Guard like that?


That was that. 10 fictional characters I’d like to kiss. No a single one from the same book/series. If you feel like doing this, do it! I had so much fun figuring out who to put on this list, and many remained unnamed.

Any of the mentioned above you’d also like to kiss?

22 thoughts on “Under the Mistletoe – Top 10 characters I’d like to kiss

  1. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Tag – A book lovers corner

    1. Please, oh please, make one 😀 I’d love to see your choices (and get some new interesting characters to read about)!

      I hadn’t thought about it either, but then I stumbled over My Parisian Bookshelf’s list and couldn’t stay away 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh…well, I think I have to agree with you. I’d probably end up with 10 boyfriends as well 😛

        (and now it feel like I have to decide which one to chose if I could only chose one..)

        Like

  2. You had me pulled in as soon as I saw Rhysand. He’s just amazing isn’t he? Trust me, you will grow to love him even more as you finish ACOMAF. Sarah J. Maas just has a way with character doesn’t she!
    And I feel like I am the only person that has not seen Fantastic Beast and Where To Find Them because everyone has seen it. I have plans on watching the movie but I haven’t even read the book yet. I really want to see why everyone loves Newt!

    Like

    1. Oh Rhysand…They just visited the Court of Nightmares, omg… Love Sarah J Maas ❤
      I do recommend to watch the movie before reading Fantastic Beasts. And you should watch it as soon as possible. Best movie all year! It even beat Rouge One and Doctor Strange

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OH MY GOSH! The moment I saw the first picture I knew it was Rhysand. I loved this guy from the first book on. He is amazing haaha but I haven’t really read the second book yet because I have too much to read. But now I think I have to pick it up soner ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

