Ringing in the New Year Tag

It is the end of January, but I do not think it is too late to do this tag. I was tagged by Blame Chocolate, thank you so much! I found her blog not long ago and I think even more people should find it. It’s a beautiful space on the internet.

But now, let’s get on with the tag, shall we?


Best book/series you’ve read in 2016?

They are not even fantasy! But they were amazing reads and recommend them to everyone.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

Seven Realms

Cinda Williams Chima. Definitely. The Seven Realms series was such an incredible read! I flew through the books

Most anticipated book turned TV/Movie show

I don’t know what will happen this year, but I am waiting on the Throne of Glass TV series, although, I am a bit afraid they will screw it up. His Dark Materials by BBC is also something I hope to see soon!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight

I did a whole post on this! Check it out HERE. Two of the characters were Rhysand from ACOTAR and Newt Scamander from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

What’s on my TBR for 2017?

The rest of The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan, all of the books on my my TBR list, a few ARCs. I’d also like to reread the Harry Potter books and of course I am looking forward to Sarah J. Maas’ new releases.

How many books do you plan to read in 2017?

I want to read more than 40 books. My Goodreads challenge is 40, the same as last year, but I’d love to break it!

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any other?

As I said, I do participate in the Goodreads reading challenge. My goal is the same as last year – 40 books – and I hope to break it. However, with studies and everything I don’t want to rise it.

Any New Year’s resolutions (bookish, blogging, or otherwise)?

Not really. But going through my unread books has become a priority. I’d also like to reread quite a few of my books, but we’ll see what time brings.


I TAG:

Queen Mery

Whimsy Pages

Ribbon Reviews

Closet Readers

If it feels like it is getting a bit late to do this tag, or if you’ve done it already, save it for next year! Just a tip. You could also forget about it, but I’ be very happy to see your answers.

5 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Tag

  1. Such a lovely post to read! And than you so much for the shout out 🙂
    I’m really hoping they don’t screw either of those adaptations up. I know they won’t be exactly what I had in mind but it’s one thing to use some creative freedom and a whole different one to just butcher an entire trilogy. Let’s see what happens!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

