January 2017 Wrap Up

So here they are. The books I read in Januray 2017. I have to say I kept quite well to my TBR, only one book I didn’t finish from there. Hopefully next month will go as well!

I also DNF one book for the first time. An Accident of Geography by Richard C. Blum. I thought it would be similar to Elizabeth Kolbert’s The Sixth Extinction, which I loved, and it did start out good. But then it instead turned out to be a bragging story about economy.

However, this has been a great start to the new year! And I am halfway through another book and 70% through an audio book, so it is looking very good (despite the DNFing).


What did you read last month?

7 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap Up

  1. I have read ACOMAF and absolutely loved it! It was my favorite read of last year. Just curious, out of the other three books, which was your favorite? They all look really interesting (yes I’m judging them based on their covers but they look pretty cool). 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I’m Krystina from KMreadsblog and I just started my blog last month. I found you through WordPress and thought I would stop by and say hello, follow you and see what you have been reading. 🙂 If you would like to follow me back thats cool. 🙂
    I just got A Court of Thorns and Roses but haven’t read it yet. I hear so much about this series though. So, I hope to read it soon. I hear that book 2 is better than 1 but I feel like that is the case for lots of book series. Have you read the Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices? I am working my way through those now and enjoying them as the books keep getting better. 🙂 Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, nice to meet you! I really hope you fall in love with the ACOTAR series, but if you don’t after the first book, don’t give up. It took me months to pick up the second one after I’d read the first one but I am so glad I did! Amazing read!

      I’ve read City of Bones but really didn’t like it (unpopular opinion) so after that I didn’t feel like picking up any other Cassandra Clare book. There are too many other books I want to read already, so if I was to continue it has a very low priority. But I’m glad you like them!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I really recommend continuing with the help Mortal Instruments as most people get hooked by book 3. I think her writing got better and better each time. I just bought ACOTAR so diving in soon. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay! You get to read the famous book A Court of Mist and Fury. Everyone has been saying it was so good. I haven’t read yet but hope to read it somewhere this year. Good luck to your February! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh pick it up as soon as possible! I loved it! I was scared it would be over hyped, and since I didn’t fall completely head over heals for the first book I wasn’t sure. That might be why it took me so long to pick it up. But now, wow, I need to get my hands on the third book!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

