Magic Chest Unboxing – Myths of China

A European Book Box offering books in English! You cannot know how excited I was when I got the message from the post office that they had a package waiting for me. As soon as I got home I went for a walk to pick it up. And this is what I found when I opened it…

The first thing I found was a letter that I didn’t read (I didn’t want to spoil the surprise) and underneath I found the treasure.

  1. The first thing I found was a panda. At first glance I thought it was a salt shaker, but then I opened it and realised it was a marker! Adorable.
  2. The second thing I found was a dragon. At first I thought it was a key chain, but then I read the letter and realised it was a bookmark. I have a dragon bookmark!
  3. Now I found my favourite thing in this box (not considering the book itself) – TEA. This is a green tea with strawberries which looks so good and smells divine.
  4. Number four I guessed right, teabags. I have never seen teabags like this before. They are humongous! Made for 1 litre of tea, I need to invite friends over and have a tea party 😉
  5. The fifth thing was a China inspired post card, not sure what I will do with that… Probably use it as a bookmark or as a birthday card.
  6. And finally, the book. In this box I got Portal of a Thousand Worlds by Dave Duncan. I have never heard of this book before, but the author sounds familiar. Love the cover though.

Magic Chest

This is the first subscription box I’ve ever ordered. Have to say I am pleasantly surprised, I like the content (seems like I chose the right one for me). Definitely going to continue with this (as long as I can afford it) 😀


Do you subscribe to any subscription box? Or would you like to?

7 thoughts on “Magic Chest Unboxing – Myths of China

  1. Hey Ida! I’m so glad you liked my first box ❤ ❤ I wrote a review about the book a while back, but I might get your hopes up and then it won't be what you expected so I'm not sure whether I should advise you to check it out, but I definitely enjoyed reading the book a lot 🙂

    Like

  2. I wanted to get this, but I guessed what the book might be and I already had it :p we can gush about it next month though when I get mine!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey Ida! So glad you liked my first box ❤ ❤ I wrote a review about the book but I'm not sure whether I want to advise yoou to read it or not haha. I don't want to get your hopes up and then your expectations were so high you didn't like it. BUT it was a really great read and I enjoyed it a lot 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

