The Harry Potter Book Tag #2

I got tagged for this one for the second time, but it’s Harry Potter themed so who am I to say no? Thank you Sophie (Blame it on Chocolate) for tagging me^^ I promise I won’t use the same books as last time I did this. Btw, if I have a review for the book click on its name to read it.

If you want to read my first HPBookTag you can click here, and if you want to read the HPTag I did ages ago, click here.


A book you found interesting but would like to rewrite

At Water's Edge

At Water’s Edge by S. McPherson. This book could have been really good, but the writing was lacking. I had high hopes for it but sadly, no. Still, the concept is good.


A first book in a series that got you hooked

Promise of Blood

How could I possibly go with anything else than Promise of Blood by Brian McClellan? I listened to it in January and now I’m halfway through the third and last book to the trilogy. This is a masterpiece.


A book you wish you could have right now

A Court of Wings and Ruin

A Court of Mist and Fury wrecked me. That book was one of my fastest reads in a long time and it just left me wanting more. Cannot wait for the release of A Court of Wings and Ruin, third (and final?) instalment!


A killer book

The Sixth Extinction

Decided to go for something completely different than last time I did this tag – The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert. It covers a very serious and relevant topic in such a good way. Basically it tells you how much humans have destroyed everything around us.


A book you found confusing

A Space Between Worlds

A Space Between Worlds Vol.1: Conception by J.D. Woodson is the most confusing book I’ve ever read. I still don’t understand it. The writing and the story was just… I didn’t get the story. Something about faces, dreams and some sort of reality.


Your spirit animal book

Harry Potter och De Vises Sten

I just felt like going with the obvious one 🙂 What else to chose than Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone? This is the reason I started reading, the reason I learned how to read. This is my most re-read book and my most beloved one.


A dark, twisted book

The Hunger Games

I don’t read many books that I feel would fit this description, but I then thought of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, which does have a really twisted society. The whole concept with the Hunger Games is twisted!


A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is

Jaeth's Eye

I’m not yet finished with this (51%), but Jaeth’s Eye by K.S. Villoso really hasn’t at all been what I was expecting. I still do not like the cover at all, and I didn’t know what to think after reading the synopsis. But I couldn’t say now when I saw the Goodreads rating (4,4) and had to pick it up. So glad I did!


Whimsy Pages

Ribbon Reviews

My Parisian Bookshelf

Swords and Spectres

Panic at the Bookstore


If you have done this before, why not do it again? I hope to see your answers 😀

3 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag #2

Leave a Reply

