The Playlist Shuffle Tag

So I was tagged by Avi @ Panic at the Bookstore quite some time ago now (almost a month!), and now I’m finally doing this! Jeez, why do all the lecturers decide on group works at the same time just before summer is coming? Anyway, thank you so much Avi for tagging me^^ Let’s do this!

The rules:
  • Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating).
  • Tag 10 others to do it as well.

I will also put a book under each track, since this is a book blog and I feel like it^^ But what playlist should I chose? The one with my favourites probably – Best of the Best.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. We Are Pirates! (Folk version) – Orden Ogan
  2. Silent Waters – Amorphis
  3. Unholy Warcry – Rhapsody
  4. Overload – Jorn
  5. Until We Touch the Burning Sun – Thunderstone
  6. The Chosen Ones – Dream Evil
  7. Wolf Moon – Type O Negative
    • I seriously have no idea what to put here…😅
  8. Aquarius – Within Temptation
  9. Going Under – Evanescence
  10. House of Sleep – Amorphis
  11. The Wolves Die Young – Sonata Arctica
  12. Eagleheart – Stratovarius
  13. Guardians of Time – Bandemonic
  14. Welcome to the Family – Avenge Sevenfold
  15. What Have You Done – Within Temptation

After pairing these song with books I realised a lot of the lyrics are quite depressing, and the rest are mostly epic. Perfect for fantasy stories where the world (usually) is going to sh*t 😀

To you, put your playlist on shuffle and write the song paired with a book in the comments!

I hope you enjoy the music and the books I paired them with^^


I tag: Blame it on Chocolate, How Useful It Is, MiRakelBooks, Whimsy Pages, The Tattooed Book Geek, My Parisian Bookshelf, The Book Raven, Flavia the Bibliophile, Escape Life in the Pages & SeaSnailsReviews

15 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. Wow impressive! and I only know one song from Evanescence. I would fail at this tag because I never actually made a playlist…I should listen to music more….

    I hope you’re doing well. I haven’t stopped by in ages. been busy with becoming a mom and all. ^_^ Keep blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations on becoming a mom! I hope you still have time for blogging^^

      This playlist is so old! I update it very rarely, since I’m not good at finding new music 😛 But over the years it has grown. Usually I have it on in the background, and I don’t really hear the songs. My boyfriend finds this confusing, usually he’s just like “This one is really good” and I’m just like “Oh… I didn’t listen” 😀

      You should try at least Within Temptation and Orden Ogan, those might be my favourites of the ones shuffle gave me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag Cassiopeia. I don’t think I will be doing it because I don’t listen to music much.. yeah, it shouldn’t be this way because music is too beautiful not to listen.. I don’t recognize any songs you have chosen hehe.. but it’s a great post nonetheless 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should try Within Temptation or Orden Ogan. It is metal music, but they have a very melodic style 🙂 Or then just go for heavy metal just listen to Avenge Sevenfold.

      Sadly the best band ever didn’t make it onto this list (bad shuffle -.-), Nightwish. Definitely listen to them! They have such a wide range! Everything from beautiful pieces like “Élan” and “The Islander” to heavier stuff like “Master Passion Greed” and “Wish I had and Angel”.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Seems to be the same with my list^^ Not many of the bands appearing there are any mainstream. Evanescence, Avenge Sevenfold and Within Temptation being maybe some of the more known ones (at least in Finland)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

