May 2017 TBR

So since I didn’t finish any of the books on my last tbr, they will appear here again + one more. But let’s start with the books I’d like to finish. I have so little left in them so it shouldn’t be a problem.


Books I’d like to finish

The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan  I should seriously finish this one. It just drags so much! Almost 400 pages in and I just get stuck. The second book in this series (Wheel of Time) was definitely the best one so far. Hopefully this one will get going soon.

Fata Morgana by Steven R. Boyett and Ken Mitchroney – This is one of the ARCs I had planned to read this month. 70% done, it as had some good moments, but I still haven’t finished it. Close to the end though 🙂

First Days by C.L. Stone – Got the first book (Introductions) for free and have to say this has become something of a guilty pleasure. There are so many flaws, but I cannot help but like it! Very much nothing like what I usually read.


TBR

Icefall: Episodes 1-6 by Walt Stone and Mica Stone – If this book isn’t good I’ll be more than disappointed! I have such high hopes for it. The cover and synopsis really have me sold. *Applause to the publisher.*

Nomadplaneten by Emanuel Blume – This is one of the certain reads this month. A Swedish sci-fi debut with a Swedish-Kenyan scientist as the main protagonist. A little out of my comfort zone, but I have high hopes.

Salem’s Curse by Sydney Bristow – This I think might fall a little bit under the same umbrella as “First Days”, it might be a guilty read. Something about it makes me think that. But I really feel like reading something like that.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – WHEN I GET THIS BOOK I’LL PUT EVERYTHING ELSE DOWN! This is probably my most anticipated book of the year. It is on its way to me from BookDepository, and it cannot get here soon enough.


So many books. I’ve (almost) finished the semester so now I just have summer job = more free time for reading. High hopes in other words!

One thought on “May 2017 TBR

Leave a Reply

