The Emoji Book Tag

So I was tagged by Blame it on Chocolate a month ago, but as I’ve said before, better late than never 😀 You’re supposed to choose five emoji that you either like or use frequently, and match them with books. Sounds very easy to me but let’s see how it goes!


Grinning Face With Smiling Eyes on Apple iOS 10.2

The grinning emoji

This is definitely one of my favourite and most used emoji. It is just so happy! So I’ll chose one of the books that has made me laugh the most – How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell.

how to train your dragon


Neutral Face on Apple iOS 10.3

Neutral face emoji

Another one of my favourites. A bit more difficult to chose book for, but I think I’ll have to go with A Game of Thrones by G.R.R. Martin. I just didn’t really feel anything but boredom when reading that book.

Game of Thrones


Red Heart on Apple iOS 10.3

The heart emoji

Well, what else could I chose but the book that sits closest to my heart? Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. This is the start to the best story ever written.

harry potter


Unamused Face on Apple iOS 10.3

Unamused face emoji

What should I chose for this one? Oh I know, Rebirth by Kang-Woo Lee. The main character, Deshwitat, is serieously not amused by anything! The most broody and serious character I’ve come across.

rebirth


Smiling Face on Apple iOS 10.3

Smiling face emoji

I have to go with the first book in one of the series I’m reading at the moment, Introductions by C.L. Stone. It is definitely a guilty pleasure read. High school, girl meets boys, friendship that most probably will develop into something else…

The Academy Introductions


I don’t use that many non-face emoji it seems like.
Do you use the other ones?

I tag: Relatively Bookish, luvtoread & chloesbooksblog.

5 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. Great choices! I use these emoji a lot too and although I haven’t read any of these books yet, I thought they were really fitting.
    Harry Potter is, of course, spot-on. And GoT made you bored? Oh no! I really hope I like it when I read it… We’ll see! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

