August 2017 TBR

August. The final summer month. The last few weeks of work/internship and then back to business at uni. Final weeks staying at my parents’ house, then back to my own flat. So time to read the final books for summer! I do hope to read a lot these last weeks of summer here in Finland.


What to finish

The Inquisition by Taran Matharu – Almost halfway through. Doesn’t feel as good as the first one but I do want to know where it is going. Still very Eragon-ish.

The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan – I am ashamed. It is still here. But maybe I’ll get to it this month?


What to start

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – The next book to read in the Wizarding World Book Club! I hope all of you have joined in. Not gonna start this I think until I get back to my own flat in a few weeks though.

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller – I WANT TO READ THIS! Jeez I am bad at picking books up (or just slow at finishing the ones I am reading).

Icefall: Episodes 1-6 by Walt Stone and Mica Stone – NetGalley, the review will come. And soon. Promise! As soon ass uni starts again I will probably have more time to read… hrrm… somewhere between being a tutor and studies.


What do you want to read in August?
Leave a Reply

