Rip It or Ship It Book Tag

So, I filmed a bookshelf reorganisation video, and it went really well (at least at 12 minutes the clock was till ticking. But when I finished and checked, nothing was saved! *crying inside* This means that the wonderful reorganisation cannot be shown. But I am very happy with how my bookshelves turned out 🙂

Now I have to think of something else to write a blog post about. And what better than to do a tag that went around everywhere quite a while ago? I wasn’t tagged, but no one cares about that, so here we go – The Rip it or Ship it Book Tag!


Round 1
Celaena Sardothien (Throne of Glass) & Victoria (A Wizard’s Forge)

This is a tricky one… It might work, but I do think hey both are a bit too headstrong to be a good fit. I could see them having an on-off relationship though. Hm… It seems like I do ship them a little bit 😉

Bildresultat för tmnt 2012

Round 2
Raisa (Seven Realms) & Ka’Poel (Promise of Blood)

Yass! This I can see! This would be a awesome fit. They would rule the Queendom and no enemies could threaten them. Both are strong, powerful women that respect others while still telling you straight out what they want.

Relaterad bild

Round 3
Harry Potter (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone) & Manon (Queen of Shadows)

This would never happen, not in a million years! If they would be forced together Manon would tear Harry apart. And I think Harry would be convinced she’s part of Voldemort’s gang.

Relaterad bild

Round 4
Tanis Half-Elven (Dragonlance Chronicles) & Vin (Mistborn)

This could work. Both are a bit awkward, but I think they would find common ground. Both are also heroes even though they’re not searching for it, and they are both prepared to fight for what’s right (and therefore becoming heroes).

Relaterad bild

Round 5
Perrin Aybara (The Eye of the World) & Althalus (The Redemption of Althalus)

Well, no. This I again cannot see. Perrin doesn’t, at all, have the same type of humour Althalus has. This would crash and burn before it even started. Althalus would make jokes whilst Perrin gets annoyed.

Bildresultat för explosion

Round 6
Aaron Felhorn (Dance of Cloaks) & Dennaleia (Of Fire and Stars)

I could see this. I do think Aaron would have a thing for Dennaleia, and she probably would like him too. A bit dangerous (or well, a lot) but has a heart of gold. I like this more and more the longer I think about it!

Bildresultat för I ship it

Round 7
Ron Weasley (Harry Potter) & Eragon (Inheritance Cycle)

No! No! I cannot see this! These characters are definitely not made for each other. I feel that Eragon wouldn’t get Ron at all. It would not be a good match. They might work as friends though, but unsure about it.

Bildresultat för mcgonagall does not approve

Round 8
Hermione Granger (Harry Potter) & Han Alister (Seven Realms)

This is a ship I could see. Hermione is more booksmart, but to pair her with Han that doesn’t shy away from a challenge and is prepared to do everything for the right course would make such a power couple!

Relaterad bild

Round 9
Rhysand (A Court of Mist and Fury) & Tanniel Two-Shot (Promise of Blood)

Well…Of course the last one is a tricky one. Rhysand and Tanniel. My first instinct is no, but then, it might work. Oh yes, this will definitely work. I decide it would work^^

Relaterad bild


An that’s all! I hope you enjoyed my choices of pictures, and if you want to do this tag (or has done it) do it an tell me about it! I want to see all the unlikely ships out there!

One thought on “Rip It or Ship It Book Tag

  1. Reblogged this on AM Justice and commented:
    It’s Vic’s birthday (A Wizard’s Forge came out one year ago today), and Cassopeia’s Moon once again honors Vic with a mention in her blog. This time she has her paired up with Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass. Celaena and Vic have a lot in common (love of books, badass fightin’ spirit) but I agree there might be too much yang and not enough yin in that relationship for them to work as life-partners. It could be a beautiful friendship, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

