Book Sacrifice Tag

Thank you so much Jasmine from How Useful It Is for tagging me! Loved reading your post and hope mine will be as good. Let’s begin!


An Over-Hyped Book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

Please don’t hate me, I just didn’t fall for it. My expectations were so much higher.

256683

A Sequel

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Again, please don’t hate me…

Insurgent

A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Difficult one… I haven’t read that many classics. But I have to say this one wasn’t what I expected.

The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

A Least Favourite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

I’ve mentioned this book a few times. It was my most disappointing read of the year this far. But I still love the cover.

Sea of Ghosts


I am tagging

Lair Of Books

Maya the Book Explorer

Booked Every Night

luvtoread

sue’s reading corner

My Book Sense


It feels like this tag is putting me on the line, since I’m sacrificing books I know a lot of people love. Just know that just because they weren’t my cup of tea it doesn’t mean you can’t love them.

12 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. Hehehe so funny when you say “please don’t hate me” This tag can get many people mad I guess. But everybody is different and they are entitled to their opinions. Most times I still read the book anyway because of the hype. The TMI series is what I am looking forward to read hehe Sorry you didn’t like it. I’ll see for myself when I read it and see if we have the same opinions haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

